The Secular Franciscan Order in the United States sponsors a Quinquennial Congress every five years to bring together the Franciscan family from all over the U.S. and even other countries. The exception to the five-year practice is the 2016 Q, which comes four years after the previous Q, so that the 2021 Q would fall on the 100th anniversary of the first Quinquennial Congress. However, that plan changed when COVID-19 concerns forced delaying the "Q" to 2022.

2022 Committee

The 2022 "Q" Planning Committee includes Mary Bittner, OFS; Br. Bob Brady, OFM; Donna Hollis, OFS; Kim Herndon, OFS; Claudia Kauzlarich, OFS; Jan Parker, OFS; Cathy Roszhart, OFS; Steve Roszhart, OFS; Susan Simeone, OFS; Kathy Taormina, OFS; Tim Taormina, OFS.

2016 Committee

The 2016 "Q" Planning Committee includes Coordinator Susan Simeone, OFS; Barb Morgan, OFS; Kate Kleinert, OFS;  Judy Haupt, OFS, and Kathryn Wohnoutka, OFS.

2012 Committee

The 2012 "Q" Planning Committee was headed by Co-Chairs Clare McCluggage Reidy, OFS, a former national councilor, and Patrick Mendes, OFS, former national minister. Other members: Tom Bello, OFS, national minister; Fr. Larry Dreffein, OFM, spiritual assistant; Cyl Maljan, OFS; Barb Morgan, OFS; Sarah Mulholland, OFS; Anne Mulqueen, OFS; Michael Reidy, OFS; Dennis Ross, OFS, national treasurer.